I cannot rest from travel, I will drink life to the lees…

Okay, I’m terrible at this.  It’s been years since my last post…but not much has changed.  I still have a healthy appetite to test out new activities, and the travel bug is still with me.  Recently it seems there’s been lots of fancy names for this thirst for travel.  For me, it remains simply that I like to travel.  I like to see new places, learn new cultures and explore each unique place’s history.  In the past 4 years I managed to wander here and there…and hopefully, as the wonder Lord Tennyson once wrote,

I am a part of all that I have met;
Yet all experience is an arch wherethro’
Gleams that untravell’d world whose margin fades
For ever and forever when I move.
– Ulysses, Lord Tennyson
I am hoping to compile some of those adventures here, mostly because y’know…old age…getting forgetful an all that 😉
More, I am hoping that whoever is looking for some travel information on the places I have gone, my detours and dead ends might help them find their own way too.
More soon!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

