Going Home. Part One.

Every year, I return to HK because my gramma is there.  Every year, I pack and sort of wish I didn’t have to spend all my vacation time there.  Then I look at my room and miss it a little.

Then every year I get off the plane and load myself onto a bus and think “Welcome home, Echo.” and my heart swells just a little bit when I walk through the street and buzz myself into the apartment.

This time is no different.

Except part of my heart is in Vancouver right now, so I really wish I could stay.  Always with you babygirl, no matter where I am and how pathetic our timing is.

Updates from across the ocean?

p.s. you won’t realise how much i really needed that hug tonight.  thank you.

it’s a world of laughter, a world or tears
its a world of hopes, its a world of fear
theres so much that we share
that its time we’re aware
its a small world after all

There is just one moon and one golden sun 
And a smile means friendship to everyone. 
Though the mountains divide 
And the oceans are wide 
It’s a small small world 

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures, hello, Journey

Leave a Reply

